Fun Garden Planters DIY Part 4Transplanting Chili My Plant

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Hello Lovely please view Part1, Part2 and Part3 about these concrete planters first before
moving on to part 4.



Chili plants are decorative in our gardens and make great ornamental plants, but they add spice to our lives in numerous ways. Chili is rich in vitamins speeds up your metabolism helping you to lose weight fast and maintain your ideal weight.

Today I am transplanting my chili plant into a bigger planter that I made by draping fabric in concrete. This new pot looks awesome and the pot with a chili plant full of chilies will create a welcoming atmosphere to the entrance of my kitchen.

snap(4).jpg

I add grass clippings to the soil for extra nourishment and maintaining the moisture levels. My neighbor mows the lawn every week and is kind enough to give the grass clippings to me instead of to the garbage man.

snap(2).jpg

I trim my chili tree from time to time and start new plants from cuttings, starting a plant from cuttings are much easier for me, than from seed, it just speeds up the whole process. I always have a chili plant available for visitors as a gift. I really enjoy giving gifts to my visitors, that way I am always on their minds in some way.

Chili plants are easy to grow indoors on a windowsill that receives some sunlight during the day and they produce chilies throughout the year making it easy for you to enjoy a chili a day. Add eggshells to the soil for a healthy plant with a strong root system.

snap(5).jpg

I love adding chili to salads and soups and will soon share some of my favorite recipes with you; I eat chili every day because I enjoy the taste so much, it keeps the doctor waiting and scares the flu germs into another dimension.

Please visit my Zazzle store if you need any gift accessories.
https://www.zazzle.com/advertise2win

Thank you, enjoy a lovely day
ZE


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68