Are You Making Excuses

in #life7 years ago

Our minds are a very complex mix of thoughts and desires. We don’t realize but there is a subconscious working with in us all the time influencing our decisions in subtle ways.  

What you really wish to do will always find the way, no matter how easy or tough it is.    


I will give you a simple real life example, you can contradict me in the comments if you don’t agree 

I wanted to go out for a solo road trip on my motorcycle. I had to leave me work to go for it and I had nt planned much. I was nt even sure if my motorcycle could make it on a long trip without any trouble. But still I made it because I wanted to, despite the odds, without making any excuses. I could give all the reasons about going on the trip and how important it is to get a break from routine.  


Similarly if you really don’t want to do a thing, you will see, hear, think and pay attention to things which support your decisions, no matter how irrelevant they are. They are the excuses you will put in justification of your decision.  The most common excuses you will hear are  

  • I don’t have time for this or I am too busy 
  • I don’t feel motivated enough 

Now excuses are also what hold you back from your dreams and success. When you are making excuses, someone else is putting in the effort. 

Success is all about movement, no matter how small the steps are. Are you making excuses or are you pushing ahead. 

To your success.  

Follow Me@ https://steemit.com/@gator

Sort:  

In italy we say " If you find a goal, you will find a way! !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79