My Tarot Reading Experience

in #life7 years ago

Tarot-Card-Meanings-Tarot-Reading-1280x960.jpg

Last summer I was a food vendor at an open air market. It was a good experience. I had my son help me out and it gave him some experience with working with customers and a little knowledge of running a business. He loved it because there was a couple who sold really tasty sausages and I would buy him one every week. The way to my boy's heart is definitely through good food. I digress, this story is about the day there was a tarot card reader at the market.
I have always been interested in psychics. I believe 99% of people who claim to be psychic are most likely full of crap but I think there probably are legitimate psychics out there. So when I saw this lady getting her booth all set up I decided that if I had a chance to go over and get my cards read that I was going to do it.
Just after the lunch rush I had a bit of a lull at my booth and I saw this as the perfect opportunity to go have my cards read. I went into it telling myself that I was going to keep poker face through the whole thing so the lady wouldn't be able to "read me" so to speak. I figured that if she was legit she should be able to let the cards do the work.
I sat down and she had me cut her deck. As she picked cards for me I could feel her trying to get a sense of who I am and what I'm about. I reminded myself to keep my face neutral. As soon as she started telling me what the cards said I wanted to call her out on her bs. The very first thing she told me about myself is that I am a party girl. Ha! Sure I'm a party girl. As long as that party doesn't mean I have to leave my house and it is over by 9 P.M. so I can go to bed. It took a lot for me to not start laughing right then but I didn't want to offend her and I wanted to hear the rest of what she had to say.
Next she told me that I like to live well beyond my means. That I like to have new toys all the time. That I like to spend a lot more money than I make. Honestly, I am a pretty cheap person. I spend money on things I need to spend it on like food, gas, clothes, you know, the things a family needs to have. I do not spend much on new "toys" for myself. I don't have the newest cell phone. My laptop is mostly toast but I refuse to buy a new one until this one totally stops working. I wear my clothes until they are worn out. I am a woman with two pairs of shoes, think about that, two pairs of shoes. How many women only have two pairs of shoes? I am cheap, what can I say.
The card reader then went on to the man in my life. She said that he is even worse than me for over spending. She said he likes to be the life of the party. She also said he is very controlling. I almost had to get up and leave, I was so close to laughing in this woman's face, but I try really hard to not be a rude person so I let her finish her spiel. Mr. Gccrypto is not a spender. I am cheap but he is way cheaper. He does not like to see money go out of his wallet. The only reason he has clothes to wear that aren't ten years old is because I buy them. He does not spend money. He is not a guy who goes out and parties. He is not a person who likes to call attention to himself. And controlling? Not even a little bit.
The card reader then went on to summarize what she had told me. She gave me advice about getting my spending under control. She told me I need to take a look at the man in my life because his controlling ways were not good for me and his spending habits were going to get us in trouble.
The lady then told me that I could ask one question to have answered. So I asked if a couple in my life that have been having trouble with starting a family would have a family some day. She pulled out a card and told me that I would be hearing some good news from them on that front by the end of the year (2016). I still have not heard any news from them.
So my conclusion is that this so-called tarot card reader is a total fraud. She takes people's hard earned money and fills them full of crap. It is unfortunate that there are people in this world who make their living by taking advantage of others, but this is the world we live in.
Have you had experience with a psychic or a card reader? Was that person accurate or was that person a total shyster? I would love to hear about your experience!
~Mrs.Gccrypto

Sort:  

Congratulations @gccrypto! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60