Weird Joke

in #life5 years ago

image.png

I was sent a joke yesterday via Whatsapp and I found it quite funny so I want to give it to you. What I got was a voice message and the guy who sent it to me says it is a real life event and he got it from a friend who heard it from a cousin, so I guess it is true. Anyway here it is more or less as I heard it:

"A weird thing happened to me today, I left home early in the morning to go to the funeral of the father of a good friend of mine. When I got there it turns out the guy was a member of some religion that hires a witch for funerals so she can predict who the next person to die will be.

Well sure enough by this time the witch was already there and when it came for her turn she made some incantations and other stuff and finally she said that the next person to die would be the first person to leave the cemetery.

Well so far we have ordered pizza, hamburguers, sodas, coffee, a lot of the guys are playing dominoes, chess, checkers, it is already night and we are still here, even the damned witch doesn't have the guts to leave first."

I think those guys are still at that cemetery, I am not into any religion and I certainly don't believe in witches but I wouldn't be the first one to leave that cemetery I don't care what you call me. What about you would you be the first to leave?

Now I hardly ever go to funerals, I avoid them as much as I can, but thanks to this joke before I go to another one I am going to make certain the people holding it are not members of a religion that believes in witches.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87