You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the Purpose?

in #life6 years ago

Then change something. Maybe you need to move, or go back to school, or get a different job.

Your situation isn't that unique. It's actually a big problem with "millennials" supposedly. They want to make a difference and they just aren't happy being a cog and not making any sort of impact. It takes a long time to make a difference, but you have to actually get to a place where you are at least headed in the right direction.

Sort:  

@geekpowered I know it's not unique, I never said it was, but I'm just venting. In Australia like most countries, it's hard to find a job so changing something is a lot easier said than done.

I'm waiting until I visit England to make my mind up about what I'm going to do, where I'd rather be & what I want to be doing.

But yes you're right, the problem I'm facing is pretty common amongst us youngsters. If only life could be that little bit easier!

There's nothing wrong with a problem being common. I think it actually speaks wonders of an entire generation that they have such a problem. We have an entire generation that wants to fly and they're just hitting the ceiling. I hope some of them can fully spread their wings.

Changing scenery can do wonders. I hope you're able to find your path forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89