The 'Secrets of My Beauty' # 6, Use of Brahmi for Hair!

in #life6 years ago

Hi Friends... In this blog let's talk a bit about how to use Brahmi leaves for for the goodness of our hair.

These Brahmi leaves have been used for treating hair since ages, as it contains a lot of nutritional values!.

image

Here I am just telling you how my Grandma used it in making a hair oil.

Clean and cut around 15 to 20 leaves. Crush them and boil in pure Coconut oil (about 100 gram), on low flame for two minutes, until the hissing sound stops. We can also add a teaspoon full of Fenugreek (Methi) powder or a teaspoon full of Amla powder while boiling, which adds more nutrients to this oil!!.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Seive and store in a bottle and can be used twice or thrice a week for a good head massage. The scalp gets a cool soothing effect with a good blood circulation and induces the growth of long, healthy and shiny hair!.

These pics were taken using my smartphone Honor.

Hope you liked this post. With lots of love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Geetharao Ji main do ghante se Aapke blog ko padh rahi hu itne Der me Maine Aapke kafi post padh Dali har post se Kuch gyan paya Bahut hi Acha blog hai Aapka. Maine Aapko follow bhi keya h ab roj aapki post Ka intjar rhega. No. one jankari share Karne ke leye dhnyabad.

Hi dear @shashiprabha.... Thank you so much for reading my blogs and for the compliments.
You can check my Intro post #NamastefromIndia, @geetharao... If you have time. From your name, I could make out that you are an Indian... :) 😘

Geetharao Ji dhyan Dene utter Dene ke leye bahut bahut dhnyabad mujhe Aapke post Ka intjar rhega.

geeta ji mai abhi aapka #NamastefromIndia, @geetharao. padh rahi thi aapke bare me sari jakari aapne di hai padhkar acha laga @firepower aapka beta hai jankr bhut hi khushi hui mai abhi kuch dino pahle hi @firepower ko bhi follow kiya hai unki bhi blog ka mai daily intjar krti hu, mom and son both are great. sahyog ke liye bahut bahut dhnyabad.

This is one plant that we call with 2 names. In some parts this is called as brahmi and sometimes with other names :)

  1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Centella_asiatica

To avoid confusion I started referring to this plant as in its Sankrit name.

  1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bacopa_monnieri

Apparently both the plant has identical features as per an Ayurvedic doctor and thus both are used in Ayurvedic medicines interchangeably.

Hi @bobinson...Thank you so much for reading my blog and for the great information given...

Really Brahmi leaves are beneficial for our hairs. Thanks for the useful post.

It works. But i think that onion is the best option. What you think?

I have heard of onion, but I have not tried it yet. Other things I have tried.

Thanks for sharing the process of making Brahmi oil !!!

It is great for treating a dry scalp and preventing hair fall.

Had never heard of this plant before, but the plant does look very green and fresh. Nice of you to share this info ma'am, homemade beauty tips are the best :)

great post very intiristing

Need to know more secrets from you maam. I do not have Brahmi plant here, is there any alternative I can use?. And is there anything organic for dandruff?.

Hi dear @himalayanwomb.... You can get these Brahmi leaves, the dried ones in ayurvedic shops. Also we can get amla powder I think. :)

Thanks @geetharao ji, will try to get the Brahmi leaves. thankyou so much.

This "secret of my beauty" might be helpful to my wife, I must share it with her.

Yes Sir @hemantasarmah... Please show these blogs to your wife... :)

Woww nice tip i must try it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11