You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Haul From a 2 House Estate Sale in Johnson City, TN

in #life6 years ago

Well, you certainly have a different reselling eye than myself. I wouldn't have gone for the glass jar, silverplate, and Mr. Pirate - but I would have quickly snapped up the P-Touch and the pencil sharpener (and maybe the nuts game too).

Tip: Clean up that pencil sharpener and blast a couple shots of WD-40 in the gears to get it all nicely working for the customer.

Sort:  

I'm glad I followed my hunch on the pirate guy. Turns out he's highly collectible by Disney enthusiasts. This is a souvenir that was sold at Disneyland back in the seventies, before all Disney memorabilia was so uniformly branded. It was made by a company called "Randotti", and says "Randotti 1973" on the back. So the $50 sale prices I was seeing on eBay were not a fluke.

I'm less sure about the silverplate, but like I mentioned in the post, I have another antique piece (was my grandmother's) I've been trying to sell on eBay for several months with no bites. So I thought combining the pieces in a lot might increase the likelihood of a sale. If not, it only cost me $4.

Great tip for the pencil sharpener! I was wondering how to go about spiffing it up.

Well, I'll be. Learning something new is always welcome - thanks~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83