Promoting Freelancing

in #life5 years ago

freelnace.jpg
https://pixabay.com/illustrations/start-line-starting-new-year-2019-3449607/
What I have so far is the result of freelancing. I have never imagined how much one can make through freelancing. Here I am not saying that making money is so easy but I am saying that there is an opportunity to earn if you are ready to face the competition.

Some of the youngsters, from my family, saw me doing this, ask me how I am doing this and what they should do to start this. I guided them and yesterday I met two of them after a year. I was happy to know that they are earning 500 USD per month minimum and they are too happy to be a freelancer. Though this is not an easy job yes there is scope.

freelance3.jpg
https://pixabay.com/illustrations/start-line-starting-new-year-2019-3449607/
I get the motivation from them as I am not bidding on any freelance market from last 4 years. I am working with my old clients and making a good fortune. But I realized after yesterday's meeting that I should keep digging more new clients and I have lost a lot of client in the last two years. This has directly affected my income, but I am living a free life and enjoying this way of earning.

freelnace2.jpg
https://pixabay.com/photos/motivation-encourage-self-confidence-4332998/
Anyhow the main purpose of this post was that you should share your learning so that other people can take benefit of your knowledge and upgrade their lives. I am still learning and applying, failing and succeeding but I am on track. But motivational stories are good for my soul as I feel energetic and uplifted.

Sort:  

Living in the now, living for tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some of the highest paying jobs I've ever had were freelance work! It's definitely nice to essentially "be your own boss" as well! That's what I loved about freelancing. Not having to answer to anyone on any given day, unless I had committed to them/a job prior. It can definitely be a struggle for some though, as the money isn't always good and the work isn't always consistent. I've definitely had tough times too in the past, when it comes to freelancing.

Thanks for sharing! It's interesting to see what other peoples' experiences are like when it comes to freelancing. :)

Congratulations @ghi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

wow que inspirador me ha resultado su post, y que bueno que usted se muestre como un resultado de esfuerzo y dedicación, realmente somos muchos los que quisiéramos trabajar de una forma independiente la broma es que aveces el miedo nos acobarda, principalmente se lo digo por mi, tal vez mi economía no sea muy buena soy de venezuela, pero algo que no hemos perdido es las ganas de emprender y seguir adelante yo estoy tratando de lograr esto en steemit ojala y muy pronto pueda hacerlo al igual que usted ¡saludos amigo!

La verdad es que el hecho de trabajar como Freelancer era uno de mis objetivos, aunque realmente el limitante es el dinero para poder comprar el equipamiento.
Lo mismo me pasaba cuando quería abrir una pequeña tienda.

Pero bueno, espero que quien sea capaz de poder emprender, es bastante feo no tener el dinero suficiente para arrancar, pero sea como sea estoy trabajando y ahorrando para conseguir trabajar como Freelancer próximamente.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with you. If we want to make it and be our own boss, we need to be strong and ready to go at it head on. Some risk are worth taking.

Am just hopeful to begin on this journey. Thinking if I succeed I will be very very glad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74