Untold Stories of Unsuccessful Persons - Episode # 10 - Bashir Ahmad

in #life7 years ago
PUBLISHED BY
@ghulammujtaba on Steemit Copyright © 2017 by Ghulam Mujtaba, All Rights Reserved.  

There are more than 7 billion people on this planet and there are more than 7 billions stories as well. Though I can't cover all of them but I have been trying to highlight those who haven't been successful in their lives (Success is measured in terms of money and wealth, though there are several other tools we can use to measure it but yes, it is debatable). Acknowledging and praising their hard work gives me a different kind of joy and happiness that I can't express in words. 

Today, I'm going to share another true story and that is of Bashir Ahmad who is working as a security guard in a private company!

1) Tell us about your childhood. 

I was born in Sarghoda and my father was an Imam in a local mosque. I was the only child of my parents so they took special care of me, fulfilled every demand and wish I had. My father died when I was 10 and that was the time when things started to change. 

2) What happened after your father died?

We actually had to leave the house where we used to live. The house belonged to a local community and the new Imam had to live there along with his family. My mother requested her relatives to accommodate us in their house but all in vain. So after leaving the house, we came to Lahore, hoping that being a big city, we would have more opportunities to earn money. Soon my mother started working as a maid and I started studying in a government school. I made myself very clear that I had to work hard not only for me but for my mother as well. I want to give her a good life but couldn't achieve my goal. 

3) Why?

She died in a car accident, now I had to earn for myself and to do so, I have to quit my studies. I went outside one day and started crying, begging people to help me and give me a job, I hadn't eaten for 4 days, so this was the last option I thought I should try. 

4) Did it work? 

Yes, it did. A very nice person came to me and offered me a job. It was a local plastic manufacturing company and my job description was just to pack the bottles and put them in the cartons. I didn't have any place to live so used to sleep in the factory. The owner was impressed with the hard work I was doing, so he promoted me as a supervisor. Then I decided to get married and soon after becoming the supervisor, I got married with a coworker's daughter. 

5) So your life began to change, what happened next? 

Yes, it was a positive change. I was lucky that my wife was vert supportive. She used to save almost 50 percent of my monthly income and had always advised me to start my own business. I also decided to take this risk after the birth of my son and soon resigned from the company. 

6) So what happened to your business?  

I decided to start selling the plastic bottles in small cities of Pakistan, like buying from the companies manufacturing empty bottles in Lahore and then selling them in small cities. Thanks to my wife who gave me all the finances to start this business and it went well, in fact very well. But again, an unfortunate incident ruined my life and plans. The warehouse where I used to keep all of my inventory (empty bottles) caught fire and everything was finished, including my courage and hope to become a successful person. I had no money to start the business from scratch again, so started looking for jobs and found one where you can see me now. I'm in my 40's and my son is doing engineering in a private University, I have some high hopes and gave my son some goals to achieve and pray to God to keep my family away from the 4th unfortunate incident! 


Please resteem if you like his story! 


@ghulammujtaba  
 

Sort:  

Great post @ghulammujtaba
Though the person suffered,he didnt lose any hope...nd he made his son capable of studying in a university...I hope that he finds his success soon!Stories like these raise hope in everyone!Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ghulammujtaba from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I like toast 🍞

This is a nice project. I hope he doesn't mind him using his face. Maybe if you start to make large payouts, you could use half the payout to give them a gift, something they want or need. It'd be better not to promise them anything or even tell them maybe, just surprise them. Then maybe we can see some follow up posts. If they are good people and interested and able, you could introduce some to steemit.

Just some ideas

Thanks for reading @whatamidoing54
I actually pay them before I start interviewing them. They give me their time so I pay them for the time they give me for my project.

Congratulations @ghulammujtaba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61