Wishing everyone a wonderful new year!

in #life3 years ago

Image source

Every year we all have lists of things that we want to change in the next year and by the end of January, everything goes back to normal. New year's resolutions out the door and down the drain.

This year I decided that I will not make any resolutions and that I will just be thankful for what I have.

Currently, I am in a situation where I am quite comfortable. Both my kids are grown up and finished school. I work comfortably from home and I am surrounded by the people who love me and want to be in my life. I am quite content with what I have and I am ready for this new year and what it has to offer.

I am very grateful for how my life has turned out and I am totally blessed.

2020 was a horrible year for most of us but it brought us as humanity closer together and it made us care for each other more. So many people have lost so much during this pandemic, but nothing can change that or bring any loved ones back. We have to learn to live in a new normal state and we should be content with what we have.

Life is all about love and happiness and if you can achieve that then you can also live a happy life. Stress and worries only drag you down into a deep dark hole and ask me, it is very difficult to get out of that hole.

Let us all take this new year as a year of REAL CHANGE.

Not changes to ourselves but to help change others and help them be happy. The days where it is important to have a high-end job is long over, and all you have to do is to survive from one month to the other.

Learn to be content with what you have in life. You don't need millions in the bank to be happy. Happiness comes from within. To be content doesn't make you desire any less but it means that you are grateful for what you have and for what is to come.

I wish you all a blessed 2021 and may the best of 2020 be the worst of 2021!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83