Sort:  

Thank you. Validation is reassuring. It's a tough call.

Steemit/Crypto can be addicting. Just like any drug addiction (endorphin).

Back in the 90's, day trading was equally as addicting. There was potential to make a lot of money, but at a significant cost to my time and health. I definitely got hooked.

I quit trading for similar reasons that you mention above.

As fate would have it, about 1 month after I quit, the dot-com bubble burst.

Had I not quit my addiction, I would have lost my health, all of my time, AND my money....


Take care of yourself. Get your physical and mental health back up to 100%, then, decide whether you want to invest your time back into a social media site - OR whether you should invest it elsewhere....

Life is all about balance - find your balance.

Wisdom and truth.

Thank you for both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86