You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 216: Bigger names trying out the steem blockchain + STEEM price.

in #life6 years ago

Hi @exyle. When you say you think it will take 2 years of grind nowadays to get anywhere on Steemit. I was wondering what you were thinking would be the end point? Are you talking about 2 years to get to a certain amount of SP or Steem or reputation? Would be really interested to know what levels you think make the difference. Thanks!

Sort:  

It depends on what your goals are. I think I was more thinking along the lines of a building solid network, followers, steempower and rep. It's something you have to do every day but I also think you need to enjoy it otherwise it's almost impossible to keep up.

Of course you can also use this place from time to time and just enjoy the freedom that it brings. That's the beauty of it. Almost anything goes here. I checked out your blog. I see you are very consistent. Good job!

Thank you. I appreciate you taking to time to reply.

I only recently came across your vblogs and I really enjoy them. You seem to have a balanced approach whilst being open to change. I like that you're a huge fan of Steemit without being wedded to it. That makes me sit up and listen to your views.

I am posting every day. In two days it will be my 2 month anniversary and this second month, unsurprisingly has been much harder than the first. A bit of a roller coaster.

The trick, as you say is to enjoy it. I am still finding my way with that. It's so easy to become distracted by who's earning what, for what type of post and not get disgruntled at all the high earning memes etc.

I am going to give DTube a try, probably starting with my 2 month post. But, from what I've seen, there's a massive imbalance there too. Most of the trending posts are all about crypto, DTube, Steemit, Steem etc.

Underneath it all though, I've met some great people here, and learned stuff I would never have done elsewhere and that's what keeps me going. 😊

Thanks again for your support. It's very encouraging!

i think its two years for people who just started joining this platform. i really hope its like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67