You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Balloon Chaser

in #life6 years ago

I love that first photograph @glenalbrethsen. It's stunning!

that would be a competition winner or sure if only there was suitable contest to enter. There seem to be fewer and fewer these days but If I spot one I'll let you know.

Brilliant capture. 😊

Sort:  

Thank you, @gillianpearce.

Just no way to orchestrate those kinds of images. They either happen completely on their own, or they don't. I can't even imagine the time and logistics it would require to actually set up such a photo shoot if it were being planned. All I had to do was find my camera lens. :)

Yeah, I've been noticing that the contests have been dwindling as far as photos go. I think the smartphone one might be working still, but that's about it.

I was actually going to use the colourphotography tag, but then forgot to use it. Doesn't mean it would have worked, but it seemed appropriate for the multi-colored balloon.

Neither the smartphone nor the colourfulphotography are running anymore@glenalbrethsen. That whole set has stopped. In fact smartphone was replaced with blue hour even before they ended. 😊

So now there's blue hour and golden hour and stuff like that?

Obviously, there's a place where all of this is noted, right? And just what is blue hour? Golden hour is like sunset.

So now there's blue hour and golden hour

Not really as the contests are running anymore @glenalbrethsen.

For the few weeks that it ran "blue hour" was a bit of a challenge. Not many people knew what it was. Apparently it's the hour after the sun goes down when everything turns blue.

However, it seems that that only happens in certain climates, hotter ones than here. Many of the photographs entered weren't actually "blue hour" but simply blue. 😂

But, as I say, it's a bit of a moot point since the contests no longer run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87