You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's moments like these that make parenthood feel so worthwhile

in #life6 years ago

Those perfect parenthood moments are so wonderful @redrica. So glad you paused you long enough to notice it. 😍

The brilliant thing is they never stop. I still have them. I'll be watching my family with the kids all grown up, laughing together or discussing something in earnest and it just washes over me . . .

Wow. How did I get to be so lucky? To be a part in creating this? There have been so many times when it just feels so magical as to be unreal. 💙

Sort:  

I can only imagine how it must feel for you, having gone through the whole parenting process and now watching your children have children.. I'd be honoured to earn those stripes one day!

And I'm glad to hear you feel that way about your family, seeing how so many families nowadays have become so disconnected, that in itself already deserves so much gratitude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87