You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe I Came Back At A Bad Time

in #life5 years ago

Looks to me like a heart, or a fetus, served on a plate that is also an arm, held out to the bright eyes in the distance. The eyes look ominous, but it is impossible to say in that darkness. Whether heart or fetus, that is a complex little beast.

Sort:  

The eyes, as you call them, I think they create more of a paranoid feeling. If I remember correctly, that was the intention. This image is kind of fun for me because I get to play the same interpretation games as everyone else. I don't even know where my head was when I started it. I do however remember that project creating a roadblock for me, which eventually helped contribute to my disappearance. Get stumped, walk away, hope to come back with new ideas, nothing came except frustration, other life things, time to go.

Kind of fun for you to get to play interpretation for a change. Artists usually have tunnel vision.

I have trouble with that

Get stumped, walk away, hope to come back with new ideas

I just don't ever go back, so I have been forcing myself not to fall off. It is kind of satisfying to force something out. I think the biggest leaps of growth come from the forcing.

I pick up on a lot of the humor in your writing style. Humor can be tough. As you're going, you probably notice how the humor just pops up out of nowhere, the thoughts are simply there, somehow, magic. That's something I can't force. I won't even try to force it. It just has to be there. The lard and southern accents joke for instance. Turned out to be too much of a one liner, not enough substance. Lard. Southern accent. Lawd. Kinda sounds like lord. A confusing situation and a misunderstanding. Someone said lard, someone heard lord. Can't really do much with that, but when the tiny little idea popped up inside my mind, it was hilarious, and within a split second I see the entire situation unfolding. Sounded better in my head. Would work better acted out. Raw writing form... not so funny. A joke one would have to hear, not read. I'd bomb pretty hard if I forced that one but I think you can see how it could be funny.

Humor is definitely not a forced thing. It does have to flow naturally. When the mood hasn't struck, then I force something else out. Might not be something I'm really proud of, but it feels like the brain made a new connection by exercising it. It may not be the best strategy for success here, but I think it is good for the mind.

Thanks for actually reading my writing.

I have those worked better in my head moments a lot. I have full faith in you though. I trust you would have made that lard work :)

Gotta have trust in the lard. Praise the lard. Lard almighty.

I have much love for the lard. Bacon too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68