You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am in awe of parents who write and publish posts.....how do you do it?

in #life6 years ago

You sound like a wonderful grandma. What you are doing is all any mom wants: her own mom - the most trustworthy babysitter there is - to just take over for a day. My mom does that for me for a day once a month or so, and it is lovely.

What you wrote is very sweet. It is really hard having the mental energy to do much at the end of the day. Perseverance and sleep deprivation get us through :)

I hope you soak up every moment of your grandchildren to keep you full of their love once they head home.

Sort:  

Thank you @ginnyannette, such lovely words. Now I have my feet up drinking a latte, so nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77