You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In a Rut

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I’m not gonna say I’m depressed because I think that is a serious condition which is soooo in style right now, everyone going to therapy like it’s a new hobby. I’m just in a bit of a rut and dealing with exsistential chrisis, no biggie.

This is spot on. I think the medical community and its obsession with depression is making us afraid of our own minds. It is totally normal to go through spells of not feeling like yourself. That is part of growth.

I think that idk shit about life or what I'm doing struggle happens end of 20s, early 30s. Makes perfect sense because there is a big shift in understanding of life between 20 and 30. It hit me last year, and I think I am just starting to crawl out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87