You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopping for my niece

in #life5 years ago

Maybe you could post on a local social media and ask folks in the area to spot you some of your missing tiles. I'm always impressed by how many people will help out a kid. It certainly is very sweet of you to have gone to the trouble already.

Sort:  

I'm not on social media at all so can't do this. They did have swap-meets but I wasn't inclined to go. Not my thing. Too many people. She will love what she gets and won't care the dermis not complete. There's loads of spares and and she'll enjoy making words. I could have sent the most mundane thing and she would value it. She is a good little thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Was gonna suggest the same thing - swap meets :) they're no that bad, really, but I guess this works too. I'm sure she won't mind not having the complete set (most of it is pumped up just to have more to sell). Anyway, she'll be too busy being happy about the package her uncle sent ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, she loves her uncle the best... Seriously, she told me. Well, she didn't say it in that many words really, but I think she does. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure she does :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87