You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Snippet of My Life as a Child: To Flush or Not to Flush

in #life6 years ago

My parenting philosophy on the matter is a noisy flush is far better than pee in the bed, but maybe that changes once the child is known to have an iron-clad bladder.

I understand your mother's feelings on not flushing. The stinch of twelve hour old urine, gag.

Sort:  

I was supposed to do all that before bed, no excuses, and don't screw it up. Knowing I had already screwed up is probably why it took two hours to finally decide to just get up and go.

This is sort of like a fortunetelling for the coming years. Don't screw it up is a phrase I could imagine using, and then my son waiting two hours to sneak out of bed...poor kid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62