You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll Just Keep Telling Myself This Wasn't A Waste Of Time: Reputation 72 — All Earned

in #life5 years ago

Congrats. 72 is a ton of work. I'm a little peasant down here, getting excited about pushing past my 58.8 into 59 territory :)

I see a feisty looking horse face in that art up there.

Sort:  

I think earlier in the year I said I'd be at 72 by August. I wasn't here all of August though, so that time off didn't help much. I set a new goal to get this by the end of the year. Mission accomplished, with time to spare. Another 250 SP, my other goal will be complete, then I guess my life is finished.

I didn't see the horse there until you and @brandt pointed it out. It's something totally different to me, but of course I'll stay quiet.

To me goal setting is kind of useless here. I can only post so much, I can only socialize so much, both of which are minimal since I have a ton of other things going on in my life. I follow my schedule, and time ticks away as planned. Anything extra is luck. I put in whatever I've got in me at the moment in every post, and I think you do the same, so it isn't like effort is lacking half the time. Maybe there are other factors I haven't considered. But I do the useless goal setting anyway, because everybody needs a dream I guess. You are living the dream :)

I might see something else in that too, I felt like I stopped short at the horse, but I don't have the eyes tonight. So tired. Goodnight.

I might be living the dream, but I still hear the alarm clocks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67