Is it crazy to start a porcupine farm in your backyard?

in #life4 years ago

Perhaps you shall never know my in depth thoughts on taking on such a venture.

nature-931687_1920.jpg
Image by JulieDuchesneau from Pixabay

When I opened up the posting page to attempt the weekend freewrite, this line prompt from last weeks weekend freewrite was still there, waiting. I had the best of intentions, albeit in pre-contemplative mode.

In short yes, I believe it is a little crazy, but all the best things are...

So if your dream is to breed these spiky little critters, don't let social mores prevent you, go forth and proliferate little quill pig rodents.


The word prompts don't always result in a written freewrite submission, but they almost always influence my day, as does many Steemit challenges. Here is teddy bear thew porcupine I came across last week. People really do have these as pets. Not so crazy then maybe, or maybe the world has gone crazy. Do we set our parametres for sane around popular ideology or personal perception. Either way, the more you study the idea of mental illness vs mental wellness the more difficult it is to define. But that is another post or 5 for sure.

Good intentions...
I wonder if I will complete this weeks freewrite?
I have EVERY INTENTION but, that is not an assurance by any means.
I get distracted, disorganised, dishearented, interrupted, intercepted, tired, wired, uninspired...

I have half completed / attempted many steemit contest entries, and fully completed but not posted entries too.

I also have a number of documented "Wednesday walks" compiled on my phone (which I haven't been able to find for a few days, I hope it is in my home somewhere). I write in quotations because they were neither taken on a Wednesday and involved in truth, very little walking. They are evidence of leaving my home, which I assure you is note worthy.

I have bolder pics, pooch pics, flower pics, Friday food fight pics

nailed it!!

Does fucking up a packet mix cake take a special someone? Am I the only one?

kitchen-231969_1920.jpg
Image by Hans Braxmeier from Pixabay

On that note I have several parenting fail tales to share.

My eldest is embarking on the senior schooling years while my youngest just started kindergarten. My youngest doesn't know their parents are a pair of embarrassing clowns yet, it won't be long I expect.

colorful-1525912_1280.jpg
Image by Paul Brennan from Pixabay

I also documented the strange and amusing Christmas gifts both given and received, ahead of the inevitable regift.

They are gold (not literally unfortunately) and must be shared, along with my latest and greatest op shop (thrift) finds to flaunt.

Our move from city to the country has impacted us in many ways, there are always pro's and con's to change. The drop in charity shop prices from the inflated inner city hipster is definitely a win. **They frequently have a clear-out with everything in store $1

Yes a number of items will feature in the Christmas gift and the thrift post.

Speaking of One woman's trash being another woman's treasure, I am working on some INCREDIBLE (how should I put it?), soft sculpture mix medium assemblage folk art AKA Creepy hand stitched Dolls, made from hoarded scrap material and clothes I no longer fit. Yes it is time to walk the Wednesday walk for real.


This has become an impromptu free write ramble in itself. If you made it to the bottom of this post you deserve a reward. Leave a comment of any type and I shall up vote it. I don't have a sun sized wallet, but will send a few cents your way.

Stand by for weekend freewrite. Don't hold your breath.

bulb-2029707_1280.png
Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87