Hopkins the Rabbit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hopkins the Rabbit

So, about a week ago, as I'm pulling into the alleyway behind my house, I think I see something rustling around in the bushes...

hoppy6.JPG

As I get closer, the little buddy, understandably wary of strangers, departs:

He, or she, stops to re-assess; but decides against it--

And keeps going:

Till he settles here:

by the composting can.

Sensing Mr. Bunny's apprehension, I snapped a few more pics and went inside.

(musical interlude...)

So you could imagine my surprise when, upon opening the sliding door to my back-porch, something "different" catches my eye...

(Can you spot my visitor??)

After discussing the buddy with my neighbor, our conclusion was that the rabbit is more than likely someone's pet. The creature's seemingly purposive following back to my house seems to reveal at least some level of previously pleasant interaction with humans. So I fed him a bit, then decided to name him Hopkins.

"Luck and prosperous horizons are in store for the seeker whose eyes feast upon the white rabbit..."

-- Quornesha S. Lemon, Whispers, Channels, Prophecies & Visions

Say "Hi!!," Hopkins; now "Bye!!" Hopkins!

...

About an hour later, I went back to check on Hopkins and he was gone. It appeared as though a bit of the food had been eaten, and water imbibed; but I guess Hopkins had somewhere else to be. Perhaps we shall meet again. (He's probably just back out in the alley behind my house. I'm not sure if I should call Animal Control or what--I'd hate to think he'd be more miserable locked up somewhere than out here; I think perhaps I'll put up some flyers...)

Till next time: Stay Green.

Sort:  

Hi, It seems I am the first to comment here :-)
@gjones15 : Please upvote my content as well and please follow me as well. Looking forward to see you on my profile. Regards Fritz

Hello, @fritzkerschi. Thank you for stopping by... Just a heads up, though--many people do not take to kindly to being asked to "upvotes" or "follows..." If I like something you post or stand for, then I will follow. But if I don't, I won't :) But thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59