You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at Love with Rose tinted glasses

in #life6 years ago

Ah, first love.

Unfortunately, I can't think of anything remotely like what you just described ever happening to me. At least nothing that I could say was reciprocated. I know there were girls I liked, but who knows if they ever liked me beyond being friends. Not until I met my wife to be. And there, I wasn't tongue-tied at all! If anything, she untied it.

Funny thing is, we don't necessarily have a whole lot in common. Outside of a desire to have and raise a family, and then the love we have for that family, and traveling, and eating her Mexican food, we're pretty different. And yet, it still works somehow. Twenty-nine years later and counting.

Sort:  

Hehe I am reminded of the adage opposites attract when you were telling the story of your wife.

It just works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23