CORE QUESTING Episode 1: BEING KNOCKED DOWN ISN'T BEING KNOCKED OUT

in #life6 years ago (edited)
I observed too many Steemians like myself who just have almost given up being a Steemian. Ceasing to fight the discouragements and allow it to sneak the hopes of succeeding in this platform. To be on top of the ladder requires two main things: Invest a vast amount of money and be a whale or possess exemplary talent is writing, photography, arts, etc. If you find yourself being somewhere below those, then you might just be giving up sooner or later for there is no such thing as mediocrity in this platform.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

When faced with challenges, look for a way, not a way out. -David Weatherford

Well, let me remind you something you might have forgotten, Steemit is worth fighting for. If the platform requires us to be outstanding, then let's be outstanding. It will surely be hard, yet it's harder to settle what we are and where we are at the moment. Let's push ourselves to be better and brighter. Keep in mind that a knocked out isn't a knocked down.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We must accept finite disappointments, but never lose infinite hope. - Martin Luther King, Jr.

I have engraved significant insights from @ybanezkim26 and @itinerantph during the meetups. Once and for all, according to @ybanezkim26, "Search for your inner core and focus on it." @itinerantph also added that there is always creativity in us and we just have to let it all out.

That, my friends, are the reasons why I am on a quest of getting to know myself, exploring my entire being and searching for my core. I have faced disappointments about the platform brought by the disappointments I have for myself. May it be due to my inability to take great pictures, incompetent write-ups, unskilled artworks, etc. But then again, every setback is a setup for a comeback (Joel Osteen, 2011).

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

There is no other way but up!

Shrugging my shoulders and dusting the sorrow, dismay and bitterness off from myself. I can do better than this. I am better than this! A knocked down has taught me various lessons. It's trying to bring out the better version of myself; and a better version of myself won't walk right through my door. I have to quest for it!

May this realization be the first episode of the quest for my core. I still have a long way to go and I do not know where this path leads me. But if not now, when? If not here, where? If I won't do it for myself, then who will?

If you share the same sentiments with me, then let's quest for our core together like no other ;and may the odds, be in our favour.

See you in the next episode!

Glenna 🐎

Sort:  

I feel where you're coming from @glennamayjumaoas!
That's how #life is. That's how it is when you get involved with anything whether it's being in a relationship with someone, getting things accomplished, etc...

That you for the empathy. :D I also couldn't agree with you more. I once wrote that Steemit is life in a nutshell. XD

That's good you're on the same page as me @glennamayjumaoas! How are you liking it on #Steemit since you joined?

Well, it totally replaced facebook in my life. I used to spend more than 8 hours a day on it but didn't gain much from it. Steemit on the other hand is different in all levels. I bet you too can relate. 😊

That's good. I have a social media that's my main platform. Are you on #Minds too @glennamayjumaoas?
Are you familiar with #NLP at all?
I use NLP to bring people onto #Steemit.

My apologies but I'm not familiar with those two. Reaserching now😂

Don't use #Google as your search engine @glennamayjumaoas!. Use #DuckDuckGo. They give us privacy and they don't collect data and sell our information to make money off of us.

As per @thegaillery, we just need to find our spot in this platform! We don’t suck, we’re just lost hahahahaha!

I'm always lost. char. hahahhah. Soon, we'll find our way to success. charot pa more. aw. hahhaha

Mao ni giingon, gilamat pata haha

Ang tanong, hanggang kailan? HAHAHA

hanggang sa mabali na nimo imo sanina hahaha para matigil ang sumpa haha

OMG! I feel this at the moment and am feeling you too. Being down is being not able to stand up. You can stand-up by making yourself Stand-up. Bahalag lisod ug sakit na kaayo ang #life.

On another point of view, you cannot "stand up" if you are not downed. The irony of #life. Hahaha hugot besh. Hahaha

Kada comment besh naa jud ka hugot. Lawn kay na imong pinagdadaanan? HAHAHAH. But that's very true besh. Without sorrow, we can't appreciate happiness. Without darkness, we'll just disregard light. basta mao nana besh. hahhaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58