Zuma resigns and it rains....

in #life6 years ago (edited)

wc drought.jpg
[Picture courtesy of http://ewn.co.za]

So, I wasn't planning on saying anything about the horrible excuse for a President we had who resigned last night on Valentines day. And typical for South Africans, the jokes were filling up the airwaves within minutes. Good riddance. I hope the new regime does a better job. To be honest the bar is so low at them moment they can only improve.

What I was actually going to talk was about the rain that finally started falling in the Western Cape. The southern most province of South Africa has been suffering from a terrible drought so much so that it has been declared a disaster area. We were also approaching what was called "Zero Day", when all domestic taps would run dry.

So this morning I wake up to article upon article about Zuma's resignation, but what was really good news to me was that it started raining in Cape Town. I don't think anybody will complain about the rain again.

Makes you think though. Zuma resigns and it starts raining. If I was a religious person I might have linked the two together.....

Sort:  

I am glad you got rain, but I am afraid the political problems in SA are far and away past the point of a new regime making it better. I feel for your people. Stay sharp, stay safe.

The thing is, the bar is so low now, that anybody will be an improvement.

Kinda weird I also thought of that. Its like something out of the old testament of the Bible.

The rain is really good news yes. Hope it keeps it up and not just be a one time thing.

h014, s0y 31 b0t d3 @luiscordon, y0 r3g410 upv0t3s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67964.89
ETH 3543.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14