You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if you were paid to write?

in #life6 years ago

I always had delusions of writing seriously but never explored them until Rhonda came along and we created The Writers' Block. If I could find the time to write more, sure I would explore sharing to other sites for payment. Why keep your eggs in one basket?

Sort:  

I think that is more than understandable It just be nice to have passive long term income being generated from higher quality works. So it really is tempting to try and find a way to reuse something elsewhere on another site to try and bring in more income. If you just look at Youtubers you see most have learned the best way to go is having more than one income source. If one of their avenues under performs or is cut off they have other options. Which is something we still need to learn here.

I never thought about that with my writing. If I’m freelancing on Steemit, it is similar to keeping all my eggs in one basket. After this meetup, I’m sure you’ll have more to share on that too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79