True life story

in #life6 years ago

It all started one faithful sunday morning when i went to church, i had so many members i invited to church and i was asking around for transport to support their going back home,when i spotted one cute looking,innocent,dark guy (with pink lips), i went to him and asked him he brought out 500 and "told me that's all i have here", i said let me go get change for you,but he refused saying his house isn't far from church he will walk down. After rallying around i sent my number to him for us to become friends and nothing more because instantly my spirit accepted him.

We got on talking, he was full with pride and a lil bit arrogant,but i didn't care i told myself i have seen worse attitude than his (i had more of male friends than female friends so i thought).
I was so down told him about it,he never called to check up on me and i decided i would end the friendship after i confronted him on why he didn't call, you can imagine his reply "i don't call people" i was so infuriated and told him care is meant to be reciprocated and since i can't have that then am so not in for this friendship.

One day passed and he chatted me up,i was surprised knowing how arrogant he was,i never expected him to call/chat me up, i played cool like i wasn't happy he chatted me up,i waited 3mintues before i replied each message he sent. we chatted all through the day and extended it to the night, i had butterflies in my tummy,i pushed it away because after my last heartbreak i was scared of feeling this way.

We became best friends,it was hard to get him talking about himself and his family,but he eventually opened up and left no details untouched. The more i tried fighting the feelings i had,the more it kept growing, i couldn't tell him cos in this part of the country you sure will be taking for granted and even called cheap. i started seeing signs of him liking me,(oh wow we are in this together).PicsArt_06-22-02.11.49.jpg

ANTICIPATE PART TWO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69