Someone Always Paves the Way

in #life6 years ago

 With all the family around through holidays, a person does a lot of reflecting!   I had an Aunt I rarely see come over for New Years, and it really made me count my blessings.

As a child & being highly intuitive like most children, no one ever talked about psychic phenomena, or spirituality other than the perspective of religion.  I had a tough time with that, as it made me feel an outcast, doubt my sanity, and for the most part scared the crap out of me because the church viewpoint I got was that it had to be 'evil'.  So I shut it off, even used drugs & alcohol in an attempt to dull out the input & feel 'normal'.

When my own son started having psychic tendencies I worked on keeping an open mind, but the whole thing still scared me, and lets face it, who talked about these things?  I'd had a few introductions thanks to some family members who were brave enough to be different thank god.  When my son hit about age 12 (same age it hit me hard & I went to drugs) he started hearing voices on an overwhelming scale and our house turned into something off poltergeist.  Some of the advice I got was to take him to a psychiatrist.  So rather than see my beautiful, gifted son drugged up & had no choice but to learn,and learn frikin fast.  I read every book, talked to every person I had even an inkling had gone through this kind of thing.  I was amazed how many people have had experiences when I started asking! 

Many years, and massive learning later, my son called me upset.  He had a girlfriend who had lost her father.  He had been hanging out at her place over the holidays & described them as really nice, but kind of messed up family.  They were all kind of lost after his loss, and the mother was in a huge depression.  He started telling me about how he was getting messages from the father.  He was of course excited, and thought that by sharing them with the family they would find peace & joy.  He was horrified that they got all upset, and his girlfriend embarrassed & the mother stormed out of the room crying.  How could they misunderstand such a beautiful opportunity??????  So my son asked me " Mom how could they be so backwards?  Our family isn't like that at all!"  My heart a bit broken for him, & after explaining how some people just didn't have any understanding I simply had to answer,,,,,,, "Hunny, that way was paved for you"

So on New Years, I looked at this amazing woman my Aunty is, and that incident rang in my heart.  She was the 'crazy' Aunt, the one who introduced me to Reiki over 20 yrs ago, the one who started learning & living a holistic lifestyle.  I remember hearing "omg, what the hell is she into now" "what the hell crazy scheme is it this time'  The disdain & the judgements a child hears and can change the course of a life.  I realized the freedom I have now to be different, because she bore the brunt.  I realized how those tiny seeds she planted may have saved MY child, and I realized that she had no idea how much she had changed not just her children, not just me & mine, but how she had created a legacy.  A legacy of truth, of freedom, and the ability for us to go on and develop our abilities without the judgement.  She had paved our way,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,So now, my beautiful goddess sisters.  WE are paving the way.  If you are feeling judged, or scared or unworthy, just remember.  You may be creating a legacy,,,,,,,,,,

Let your lights shine, there is nothing more powerful or beautiful, Namaste <3 

Lorene - goddesseslair.org 2014


Sort:  

I can absolutely relate.
@careypage and @goddesseslair, you are both my kind of weird! I am open to listening at any time ;) You are not alone!

Woohoo! Let our freak flags fly, discreetly hahaha. Thank you @firephoenixdance, it feels awesome to not be alone.

Well that is beautiful. I need some kleenex. I can really relate. Me and Byron both have gifts and we both have had to not talk about them with some people. Not everyone is ready for this kind of thing. However more and more people are opening up to it. Thank goodness. Good to see you here. :)

Thanks Carey! I guess the more we do share, and talk, the more things open up! It definitely feels risky at times, to chance judgement & attack, or have sparks of divine inspiration and " Me too"!

Yes for sure, the more we share the more things open up. I find it feeds my soul to talk with others, once I know it is safe. Some of my stories would scare the socks off of some people. I am sure you have some like that as well.

Good post! As I grew up, this type of 'out-there' stuff was totally frowned upon and dismissed. My biggest block was the church viewpoint you mention. But as I have opened my mind and heart, I see and believe that most of us are psychic.

I am for sure the 'weird' one in my family, now.

My heart goes out to you and your son. I have a son who has similar tendencies. And I am amazed by his insight!

Keep up your awesome work.

Ahhhh, bless you, and your weirdness angelfire!

Congratulations @goddesseslair, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

I am glad that I am not alone. We need to talk more openly about these things and not sweep them under the carpet because people don't undestand or are not ready to accept.

Yes! Exactly, so many beautiful and powerful things are being suppressed. Secrets are toxic, and maybe everyone feels alone unless they are shared.

Congratulations @goddesseslair! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @goddesseslair! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @goddesseslair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @goddesseslair! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78