You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tale about my anxiety + a plot twist (Bonus track)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm getting into your situation. I hope you can somehow overcome all these sufferings but it is really hard. I suffer from a social phobia, or I don't know how to define it anymore, something more multifaceted maybe. :D The plus about that is it makes you run away from reality, and in that case it makes you immerse in the art world and become more sensitive to it. That's why I don't feel my life as a failure, but if I remove the books I've read, my life is just a trash. :D

Sort:  

You gotta feel 'lucky', because you are the only one commenting on this post. Sometimes I think maybe Steemit is too joyful for these kind of things?

Honestly I have thought that maybe I suffer from something similar, although I always blame anxiety for all my discomfort around people, even myself.

I don't think your life is a failure neither is mine. Why am I so sure? There are other things about ourselves, beside any mental issue xD love for books, sensitivity, mental awakening and art for example.

It is common to see people so absorbed in banalities that I dare to say that we are more sane than them. Perhaps this explains the feeling of uneasiness: we are aware that life is chaotic and people contribute to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44