Don't show me only when am dead

in #life6 years ago

MY HOUSE WAS ABOUT TO BE LOCKED on the 29th of June, just because I was not able to raise rent. I posted it on facebook seeking for help, but all I got was 2 likes & zero comments.
So l sent 100 messages to my contact list requesting for a loan of ghc3, 000. Sadly only 10ppl replied. 6 out of the 10 claim they can't help. Only 1 out of the 4 who said they could help actually gave me some money but the rest only gave me excuses and never picked my calls. At the end, my door was locked.
_I have no where to sleep. I walked in the dark seeking options and sadly a heavy storm carried me away. Fast forward,the next day news quickly spread around that I had died.
1500 ppl post on my wall how they knew me. How great I was. A committe is formed by my “loyal” friends who contribute ghc20,000 to feed guests at my funeral.
My colleagues at work teamed up and brought another 10k for coffin, tents and chairs.
I am burried in a coffin worth ghc5000 but since they purchase it in haste they met a cartel who middle mans it and sells it to them for ghc8,000.
Relatives meet again, its a rare occasion for them to meet, so they meet. For my send off they contributed an extra ghc8,000.
Everyone wants to volunteer in order to appear they are helping. The Youth printed t-shirts with my image, each T-Shirt costing ghc30. 400 youths pay, so the T-shirt man gets ghc8,000 profit from my death.
Everyone wants to speak in my funeral. There is drama all over from people who never knew how l survived. There was rumour that I was murdered by my friends. People falsely accuse my sucessful relatives of sacrificing me. Speeches are made on how talented I was even those who never attended my events. The few friends who supported me didn't get the chance to speak during my funeral although they knew the Truth. In fact they are prime suspects for my death.
Dont show people Love when they are gone show when they can appreciate you..
Call people when they can pick not when they are gone and you pretend to shed crocodile tears when in fact they cannot hear you.
#thehardtruth you might wanna share this.FB_IMG_1517307625711.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @godswaycovenant! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @godswaycovenant! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71