Get Well Soon: Hawk (Our Dog)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20170328_105843.jpg

Such a cutie mixed breed of mini pinscher and dachshund. So much love <3

When he was playing around with me June 2017


It was the February 02, 2018 around 3 o' clock in the afternoon when our grandmother accidentally hit his head with an ax because our grandmother was splitting the wood that is used in dirty kitchens for burning fire or for cooking. If it was not dull maybe he loses his nose now but thanks to God he still has his nose but it left a deep wound and a scar.

20180202_201612.jpg

He was shouting or crying while hiding behind the mahogany tree, I went after him and hugged him while crying too because he was shaking and I know it stings and it shocked or startle him. He was supposedly running to our gate to bark on the other dogs that are trying to enter on our gate but he went pass through on where our grandmother is cutting the wood, so what we did we put Malunggay (Moringa olifera) leaves to put on his wound. And later on he was shaking again and he vomits all the foods that he ate, so I was crying and shouting again to my grandmother asking for help, so my grandmother put so many leaves on his wound, after that he smile and kept running again like nothing happens. I felt glad at that time though he has a deep wound on his face.

20180202_201632.jpg

20180202_201652.jpg

This is my drawing for him at that night when he got his wounds. You can check it here..


Last week until this Wednesday, he was coughing but then he was shaking like it's not normal then I found out he was having epilepsy or a seizure, at that time I can't afford to leave him behind and I was sick at that time too, so since Wednesday I am his nurse or doctor or so whatever since I took care of him since that day that I can't even draw properly because he wants to sit on my lap.

Lately, it was almost 3 in the morning when he was attacked by a seizure again that it lasted for almost a minute so I was shocked at that time since his previous attacked will not last in a minute but at that time it lasted a minute so I kept asking my mother that we should take him on the vet because I was doing some research that when a dog is having a seizure that will last a minute that dog should be taken to the vet and if he is attacked more than twice he should be taken to the vet but at that time our mother will just say it's normal since my auntie who has a lot of dogs says that it's normal but for me it wasn't anymore since it's been 4 days since he attacked a seizure until this very moment that I am typing.

20180224_102952.jpg

he was sleeping again after his seizure this afternoon

20180224_103036.jpg

he is actually fat just like me because everytime I feed them I will give them so many foods that my grandmother will scold me for giving them too much rice because there are times that they won't eat rice but only the viand.

This afternoon, my mother and father took Hawk to the nearest vet in Iligan City, while I was at home typing my previous post, I was praying and hoping that he will get well soon enough by His Grace. And I was worried at that time too because his brother Migi was sicked too but we chose Hawk since we felt pity for him and I am afraid he might die cause I read some articles or comments that his dog dies due to a fatal seizure.

Then the vet doctor said that he should admit to the hospital but we don't have enough money to admit him since the down payment is 2,000 php or 36.60 USD, his per day at the hospital is 700 php or 13.51 USD excluding the medicine, it's too expensive for us, we can't afford. The vet said that this disease was the common illness year 2016 then it went down last year but this year it's rising up again and our dog Hawk was the first they encounter this year that is worse.

Hawk got 3 injections I forgot the name of the medicines that are injected on him and if he has not a good immune system to fight back his illness he might die but if not he has a chance to live. And the doctor said that if he will not get better until Monday he should be taken back to vet but that time he must need to admit to the hospital or else he will die. I was sleeping by the time I posted my previous post because Hawk was attacked on his seizure early in the morning he went to vet so literally I didn't get enough sleep because I was watching him.

My mother and father gave me the medicines and the prescription from the doctor, until he was attacked by a seizure again since 6 in the evening until this time that I am typing while crying because his heartbeat was so fast, his eyes are red and I can see that he is crying because I saw a water coming out straight from his eyes.

20180224_195104.jpg

20180224_195048.jpg

20180224_194912.jpg

So I called my ate @kneelyrac who was in Cebu right now, I was crying because I wanted to admit him since I can't afford to lose this good, sweet, loving, hunter and genius dog: Hawk, then ate said that she will find ways to admit him but that didn't stop me from crying.

I'll just hope that he will get well tonight because he is still having a seizure that is more than an hour, while his eyes are red and crying, he keeps weewee while having a seizure and he has a high fever.

I am still hoping or looking forward playing around with you, you're being clingy to us, the way you wiggle your tail everytime you see us coming or we call your name, the way you chase those selfish cats altogether with Migi, Hime, and Panda, the way you hunt down those rats who will ruin some of our things or nana's things and everything.

I know he will fight for this illness because December 25, 2015, he fought hard on his disease parvo that we thought he will die and by the help of Our Almighty God. And even though my heart is still aching I am still trying to think positive that he will fight his illness, and I will see his happy face again.

And also, I just hope this post will get higher votes by whales so that we can admit him to the hospital and check up his brother Migi and the other 2 of our dogs who are sick.

20171123_100327.jpg

The clingy Hawk!



You guys can check my previous post:

Drawing for A Girl

My Entry to Art Contest # 6: In the Bathroom

My Entry to Artstorm Contest #10 Day 5 - Theme: Clowns

My Charcoal Drawing Collection

How I Draw Kaneki Ken

Anime Villain Drawing Contest: My Entry (Annie Leonhart)

Anime Villains Drawing Contest: My entry (Dabi)

Travel blog #2: A Short Visit to the Countryside: Baganian, Tabina Zamboanga del Sur



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!


⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.



Sort:  

I hope you find a prompt way of getting him the care that he is in desperate need of. Perhaps keep your grandmother away from chopping wood too. I'm baffled as to how she was able to knick him.

yes, we do, we put him on a cartoon and a blanket now while he is still fighting for his seizure, it was an accident when my grandmother hit him because hawk passes through where my grandmother is chopping woods.

Uh do you mean his seizures caused by another disease and not from the accident? May I know what kind of disease? We have a new puppy here in the house.

No te, the vet doctor said that maybe it was by the air because maybe we have a neighbor (dog) who died of this kind of disease seizure. It was a popular cause of death for dogs these past few years daw. So as for now maybe your new puppy te kay e kept nalang sajud sa balai e refrain nalang sa jud ug pagawas2 kay basig ma ingani sa among iro nga bata pa kani gae nga mag 3 years pa rong september :(

I'm sorry you have to go through this. I hope your dog makes a full recovery. My 13 year old dog died 3 months ago and my dog Lebron had surgery twice this month and fighting for her life.
Try to stay strong, he wouldn't want you to be sad.

Thank you te, I feel sad hearing about that, today marks the 5th death anniversary of our late dog that's why I am kinda scared because it is the same way our late dog died but the difference is hawk is 2 yrs and 5 months while the other one who's dead is she died at the age of 13 yr old too same as yours :(
I hope your dog too will recover by the help of Our Almighty Father.
Somehow I can see a little improvement on his condition and I am waiting for the clock to hit 6 am so that I can let him drink his meds as what the vet said. Salamat te salamat. :) maulian ra lage ang atong mga iro ^___^

Thank you te, he is recovering now thank you for the prayers and concerns I really appreciate it :) thank you very much

Sending Love.

Our pets are so precious to us...hugs

Yes you are right our pets are precious. Thank you very much :)

Thank you, he is recovering now thank you for the prayers and concerns I really appreciate it :) thank you very much

Oh my goodness, your poor puppy!! I will pray that he recovers quickly and completely. <3 My heart goes out to both of you.

Thank you! He is recovering now thank you for the prayers and concerns I really appreciate it :) thank you very much

That was pretty painful recovery for Hawk. Happy to see Hawk smiling again :)

yes it is but he died now :(

Hope the dogs recover, it is always so sad to lose a best friend @goiinmary

yes it's so painful becaues he left us at his very young age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78