You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading! A Debt Free Life. A Daunting Task!

in #life5 years ago

We used up our savings trying to keep the house and land

Same with us. It's (homesteading) is not what they want you to believe on TV. They romanticize it and I really wish they'd bring back Homestead Rescue show- they would show how people REALLY are handling the problems, unexpected things and mistakes.

Sort:  

Yeah, I have learned some mistakes are hard to fix and you really have to think some things through. I see all the big channels on YouTube with all the equipment and buying new cars and building all these houses. Must be nice to be born with a silver spoon in your mouth. A mistake I see many making is clearing land and burying it, that will leave a hole in the land in a few years. That is another whole post I will have to do later. LOL

I see all the big channels on YouTube with all the equipment

EXACTLY! Or the tv shows where they need to move some lumber from Point A to Point B... No, we won't need to walk and haul it... let me get my Bobcat or extended 4x4 pickup truck and we'll do it this way

Believe me I wish I had some equipment right now. It would be so much easier but I don't so we just do what we can. Been thinking of renting some equipment but even that is out of our realm of being able to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77