You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Want To Homestead? Part Four!

in #life6 years ago

Your series about wanting to be a homesteader is something everyone who is considering the lifestyle; whether on or off-grid, needs to read and consider ALL the possible concerns they may have. So many people just thing.. "oh homesteading is easy.. etc" and jump in without thinking.

Sort:  

Thank You! We planned for two years and even then things did not go as planned. I am trying to tell them this is a great life and a happy one, but it is more work than many think. Homesteading is a calling that you answer in life, it is not a 9 to 5 job, you will have to sit up at night with a cow having a calf or a goat having a kid, making sure it goes good and try to fix things that happen. The easiest way I can describe it is like a game of poker and you are all in all the time. I really hope people read these posts and see that it is not easy and do not jump into homesteading thinking that it is an easy way to go. I knew what I was getting into from helping my grandfather on his homestead and it is a sunup to sundown job. I do not want to discourage people from homesteading but I want them to know what it is all about and help them understand homesteading to make a good choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89