You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abberant Appreciation

in #life6 years ago

Cool you found a truck ideally suited to you!

Our current truck was a $500 job with no engine. We had an engine. The body was in perfect shape, unusual for a truck in New England of that vintage.

BUT it was a king cab, like yours. And my husband has found that long wheel base to be more trouble than it's worth. So we will be looking for a new truck, roughly same vintage, in the near future. So far, it looks to be a long search....

Sort:  

Ooh, your truck sounds intriguing! And I completely feel for you when it comes to the search. It took me YEARS to find Rufus, and that was largely because of all of my requirements, but when it comes to trucks I think it's okay to be super picky. We have an old 74 Ford pickup that I adore and would have used forever, only problem is Majestic is a two-wheel drive, and I know as a fellow snow lands dweller that you totally understand why that is an issue!

Hope your future truck shows up sooner rather than later:)

Yup, we need a truck that can plow lots of snow. We have a 1/4 mile driveway....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61