Another passport shot to pieces -reflections

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Last Friday I went for a new passport as the current one expired after 5 years. The expired passport you can take home with you after they punch some holes into it as with mine above. The fee is some 70 EUR for a new passport and the good news now is that is expires after 10 years instead of 5.

You also realize that you get older when you add another expired passport to the stack of old expired passports. It is better not to look at the inside photo's as this makes it even worse.

But hey, these passports have brought me all around the world already with amazing trips in the US, Africa, Australia and Asia. I do not complain, I am born in a country with plenty of opportunities which cannot be said of all countries sadly. During some trips - like in North Namibia (no ofense) - I thought of those bright children (much brighter than me ) that grew up in areas where there is hardly any infrastructure, no work no nothing. How desperate would I be noticing I am that smart guy/girl on school but there is hardly any future. I hope it has changed a little for the best since I was there.

I must soon plan a new trip to Africa and discuss with my wife if we can invest a little in a local project of any kind. I do follow steemian @loso (see below) in Ghana and these are the people I mean to support. Enthousiastic, clever and never stops!
Yes that is what I will have to do soon. The new passport is a first step.

regards
Goldrooster

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

This post has received a 5.85 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for using CryptoSicko the sickest delegation and subscription upvoting on Steemit. Full details can be found at @steemcryptosicko

You got a 5.76% upvote from @booster courtesy of @powernap!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (12.50%)
Summoned by @powernap
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

WOW... you are a philanthropist! I do mine closer to home, like literary in our town park, where numerous families with children are homeless. I bring them food every Saturday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86