You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I have decided that I am going to get hair transplants

in #life7 months ago

yeah, i'm a little concerned about the process but the process has changed a lot since the 90's. They take individual follicles and more them meticulously 1 by 1. It takes many hours and is pretty gruesome to see on the YouTube videos. However, the testimonials indicate that you are so loaded up with Novocain that you don't feel any of it.

Eventually I will probably have to choose hats as well because just because I replace what is already missing doesn't mean that the pattern of balding is just going to magically stop. There have been some advancements in something that I think is called plasma injections that is meant to have a very high rate of preserving the hair that you still have, but it doesn't regrow it in most cases. The people who have had transplants almost unanimously say that they are very happy that they did it.

I suppose I am about to find out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16