You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemian, What is Your Opinion on Meeting Strangers from Steemit?

in #life6 years ago

Steemit represents the chance to meet like minded people and forge new working and personal relationships. In other words, steemit is an avenue for networking.

But, as it exists in real life so does it on steemit, so the issue of meeting good or bad people on this platform is a variable that depends on a number of factors the most notable being the "circumstance surrounding the meeting" among others.

Ever since I joined steemit I have happened to meet a lot of good people and have made one dear friend who helped me setup my steemit account properly only after a few hours of meeting me and still keeps helping me out in a number of ways. In my opinion, I think a person being good or bad to you depends on how you have been relating to that person in the past.

Sort:  

It takes time to get to know anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81