Sharing Real And Personal Content On Steemit

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180416_170644_20180416184803654.jpg

I have little...

to no income. No home. My possessions in this world will soon consist of little more than a backpack with some clothes, sleeping gear and some small utilitarian items. I live day to day, moment to moment. Many will not understand the way I live or they may cast judgement or any number of projections at me.

I choose this. It is not always an easy way. I struggle with fear. I wrestle with the world of money. The path is not always clear cut. Sometimes it is covered by a thicket of thorns. Fear is always there, but ultimately it isn't real. But, this is where I am right now stepping in andd out of the fear loop. I won't go into the politics or morals of this. My rejection of what I see in this world is no longer fed by the hard edge of resistance. I am not a victim. I just am. My rejection of the heartless systems I see isn't angry. I am not here to throw judgement at others anymore for the way they live. I made peace with all that.

I am working on honing what I share. I notice content on Steemit that is for lack of a better description, garbage. And yet, it gets tons of votes and Steem dollars. Something is flawed in this whole thing.

What I share may not be great, mind shattering info. It may not have bling, but I will try to remain honest and if others want to know, I will share what I can about living minimally. I am just trying to be real here even if I don't get paid like others do.

Thank you for reading my friends! Much love.

Sort:  

Wow i suppose my upvotes are finally worth something (even if it’s just 0.01$).

I like you way and idea of living.
But you don’t seem to be happy with it...

The whole system here on steem is based on people with money paying to push their posts to get more money. You need to be lucky to get sponsored with a delegation and become big yourself.

I agree. It seems a little flawed. Happiness can be subjective I suppose☺

Where do you live at the moment ?

I am currently in Mexico and would like to live here

Isn’t it quite dangerous to live on the streets in Mexico?

Congratulations @graemeskye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64