This is what you want...

in #life6 years ago

TrustIsCriticalToTheSale.jpg

LOOK TO CONTROL TIME, DON'T MANAGE TIME. I AM NOT INTERESTED IN MANAGING TIME. I LOVE WATCHES, BUT I RARELY EVEN SET THE TIMER ON THEM. YOU KNOW WHY? BECAUSE I DON'T CARE WHAT TIME IT IS. I WANT TO TAKE WHATEVER TIME I HAVE RIGHT NOW AND I WANT TO CONDENSE AS MUCH ACTIVITY AS I CAN INTO THAT MOMENT. I AM NOT LOOKING AT MANAGING AN HOUR; I AM LOOKING AT EATING MINUTES, SECONDS.

I want to control time, not manage it. I want to control my kids; I don't want to manage my kids! I want to control my 24 hours in a day, 168 hours in a week. I want to be in control of it. I want to control my car and all the traffic that I am around; I don't want to manage the traffic. Dude, what kind of job is that? I want to control the traffic. You get it?

I want to control my customers. And you're saying, "Grant, you want to control your kids?" Dude, I want to control everything. I want control! I don't want to manage a plane; I want to control the plane. So I want you to just start thinking in 15-minute blocks now, today. I got a 15-minute block. Do I want to manage those 15 minutes or do I want to control how much I can get done in 15 minutes.

See the difference here?

I don't want to manage it. I want to control it. Do you want to be the manager of the business or the controller of the business? Do you want to control planet Earth or do you want to manage planet Earth? I don't want to manage planet Earth. Man, that's overwhelming! I want to control it. Now I am in charge. It's the same thing I want to do with time. I want to control time, not manage time.

—GC

Sort:  

Thanks Uncle G! I'm anxiously waiting for my access to the recording of 10xGrowthCon 2!

I am also a student of Grant Cardone. I read his and listen to the audio of millionaire booklet last year November and it changed my life.

Awesome! If I can help in any way let me know.

I am already following you.

i keep getting your annoying you tube ads

Heard this many times but pay attention each time I hear it.

This is what I needed to start my day reading. Your thoughts are more than inspiring and I will strive to control every moment I am conscious. I am in charge and no one else can make decisions/actions for me. Glad to be following a man of value and success.
-Steven Pomilia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55