[Charity] Let's help the Elderly in my Community in the Philippines

in #life6 years ago (edited)

All Steem/Steem Power from this post will be donated to the Elderly in my Community in the Philippines

It's that time of the year again when holidays are near and most wallets of people are fat due to Christmas Bonuses. However, this is not always the case.

Senior Citizens in my communities in Laguna and Antique do not enjoy much of these blessings. In fact, some of them rarely went to fast food restaurants or travel.

S5023611.JPG

They are in the later stage in life and I want to at least help them out to be happy and experience earthly joys while they are still here.

The amount collected can be for their food or better for their travel fund.

You may visit http://grasya.org and http://grasya.com for details. Better, visit me in the Philippines and I'll show you around my community and introduce you to our Elderly.

Care to help me out? Who knows I can reach out to more disadvantaged in other communites if this fundraising is a success. The picture below are elderly citizens in Thailand

IMG_5027.JPG

Thanks to @thisisbenbrick for inspiring me to create this article. I may not be in the ranks of @cryptoctopus or @stellabelle @donkeypong but I hope I get their attention because I do want to post more stories like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56