Rural living. What it's like to live in the province.

in #life6 years ago

I like to live in far flung areas. Away from pollution, overpopulation and sky high prices.

I used to be a city girl. I spent my college years in Makati City in the Philippines, and spent around 10 years as a yuppie working in Metro Manila.

It was good old memorable days.

But now, thanks to the internet, I'm allowed to work and live wherever I go and still earn online.

So in a way, I work in a digital world and live an analog way of life. I have the best of both worlds.

For those who are keen to know what it's like to live in rural areas, here's some pros:

  • Clean air. fresh foods. relax to the max... of course you still have to earn a living. Most people who live in rural areas are farmer, so people go to the farm. I on the other hand, open my laptop to work on projects.

  • Less stressful living. No traffic to compete with. People in the province live a very relaxing life.. sometimes upto 100 years old!

  • Low cost of living is a winner. I like to live in rural areas because prices of everything is relatively low here as compare to living in the city. Sometimes, people even survive without so much money because they grow food like rice and vegetables.

There are disadvantages though. It's not always rainbows and butterflies. If you decide to move to the rural province, expect this:

  • everything is slow mo.. including internet connection. so if you have an urgent online work, good luck

  • slow mo part 2. it's not like in the city where everyone moves at a fast phase.. even buying in the sari sari store could take ages because you have to wake up the owner who is sleeping, or watching tv, or chatting.

  • culture is different. sometimes even the language is different. unlike in the city, where you don't know your neighbor, in rural areas, everyone knows everyone... so if you have a conflict with someone, be careful coz the whole family of that someone might be in conflict with you too.

I still love to live here.. it's a different but beautiful way of life.. how about you? do you like to live in the province too? ^_^

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @grasya to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wow! thanks for the upvote, lets wish for more upvotes in the future ^_^

thank you ^_^.. highly appreciated

My pleasure! :)

hello ^^.. so you're from Gujarat, India.. i visited there last 2008 ^^, time fries

for those who are curious about my way of life.. visit https://grasya.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56