Finally GRE3N is getting a computer!

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

After months if not years I was able to finance a new computer today. I've had my best friend let me borrow a really old Mac over the last few months but it cannot make due anymore, its painfully slow.

Having a computer is a crucial tool for your goals. Especially mine, mostly everything I love to do involves a computer. Besides my traditional art work on pen and paper nothing would ever replace that. If I want to create an online business, get heavily back into graphic design and prepare graphics for silk screening, i needed to finally make a hard choice.

Your never going to get anywhere unless you make some tough decisions. This was hard because I didn't want to take on the burden of another bill but it I sit idling and just keep hoping one day I can afford one out right I be here for a long time waiting. Unless there was a significant life change and I became a little more fortunate making money but that hasn't happened yet.

I am going to take control of my own destiny and get the tools needed to complete my goals. Ive waited long enough. Too many years has passed and I'm tired of waiting. So to overcome this I'm taking on more jobs to further fund my projects.

I can't wait to get this computer, it's perfect for what I need it for and should last me a good solid 5 years or more. I'm very good with computers and tech, it's my main career. I constantly deal with them. With that said that always helped prolong the life of very computer I ever had. Something breaks I rip it apart and I fix it.

What I ended up getting was:

MSI GE63 Raider RGB-012 Gaming Laptop [CFL]

Full specs:

Limited Time Offer 1 x [FREE] - IBUYPOWER 7-Color Gaming Optical Mouse - Free with Select Laptop Purchases
Limited Time Offer 1 x [FREE] - iBUYPOWER High Performance Gaming Mouse Pad ($19 Value)
Case 1 x MSI GE63 Raider RGB, 15.6" Full HD 1920x1080, 120Hz 3ms Wideview 94%NTSC Color Anti-Glare - [012]
Processor 1 x Intel® Core™ i7-8750H Mobile Processor (6x 2.2GHz, Turbo up to 3.9-4.2GHz)
Memory 1 x 16GB [8GB x 2] 2400MHz DDR4 SO-DIMM Laptop Memory - Major Brand [PB]
Video Card 1 x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5 - VR Ready
M.2 Solid State Drive 1 x 128GB M.2 SATA SSD - Single Drive [PB]
Primary Hard Drive 1 x 1 TB Laptop Solid State Hybrid Drive with 8GB MLC 128MB Cache - Single Drive
Media Card Reader / Writer 1 x Built-in SD Memory Card Reader/Writer [Laptop]
Sound Card 1 x HD Audio with Dynaudio system - Giant Speakers
Network Card 1 x Killer E2500 Gaming Network
Internal Wireless Network Adapter 1 x Killer N1550 Wireless 802.11ac + Bluetooth 5.0 Combo [M.2]
Operating System 1 x Windows 10 Home (Pre-installed) - 64-bit
USB Ports 1 x Built-in 1x USB 3.1 Port Type-C (Gen 2) + 2x USB 3.1 (Gen 1) Ports + 1x USB 3.1 (Gen 2) Port [Laptop]
Webcam 1 x Built-in HD Digital Web Video Camera [MSI]

The computer is pretty dope and awesome for what I need it for.

All my ideas that pushed me into finally getting this machine:

  • Create an online web store for my art work
  • Prepare graphics to print onto transfer sheets for silk screening preperations. (I finally figured out how to get around not having a drop sink available for creating frames. There's a way to prep without it. Tshirts soon!)
  • create all sorts of graphical work, maybe start to freelance again for extra income, making logo's and whatnot
  • on the entertainment side of things maybe live stream hearthstone rank play on DLive
  • create better drawing hyperlapse videos
  • being able to edit vlogs and videos with editing software
  • and anything else I can dream of

While I wait for certain things to happen with my main career, my day to day 9 to 5 its time I take matter into my own hands and try to make even more $ with the proper tools.

To my closest friends and family that was always there for me through thick and thin I haven't forgotten the love and support I recieved. When things start to get really good you'll be the first on my list.

Noticed I said when, fuck "if" I'm in control of my destiny and goals.

As always,

Work hard, stay humble and Steem on!!
You can do anything you set your mind to, never take no as an answer.

Previous Posts:

Multi-Colored Solar Lights for Grandma's house

I need another source of income - so I applied for LYFT.... - what car will I use? - what do I need to prepare?

Hearthstone :Ranked Play 10 to 9 : Awesome Spiteful Summoner Druid!!

Sort:  

Well Done, looking forward to more great stuff from ya~

Thank you, im very excited to get my fire back.

Nice! Way better than my notebook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17