Perfectly Straight Cut Cloud ?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On 6th April when I was on my way back home after the workday, I saw this really weird cloud. It looked like a perfect line but this is weird because in the world we very rarely see something that straight whats not human created. Other than this cloud It was clear blue sky and fully sunny. Suddenly, boom, this cloud comes straight over you. This really looked stunning and something you can see very rarely. As far as I can remember I have seen this once before many years ago.

It's too sad that I was forced to photograph these phenomena with a mobile phone and in this scenery. I had no other choice, I didn't have my camera available at this moment. I hurried home to take my camera but it was already too late and this straight line had already scattered away...
20180406_192526_HDR.jpg

This phenomenon has an explanation of course but I'm not going to say some false information to you how this formed because I don't know this exactly. It had something to do with a cold front arriving very suddenly and air pressure dropping. I didn't find proper information on the internet as well.

Just look at this.
20180406_192454_HDR.jpg


20180406_192550_HDR.jpg

I drove with my workmate and he was steering the car at the moment. Now, this is something I don't recommend doing. He had a camera and wanted to capture this lol, so he tried while driving. Fortunately we didnt crash and everything ended well.
DRIVE SAFE EVERYONE!
20180406_192447_HDR.jpg




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T17:41:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 260.40/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97