Poles are a people of mycophiles.

in #life5 years ago

In the fall, we like to go to the forests

Mushrooming is more than just Polish national hobby. It is deeply rooted in our culture but also in our soul. Many of us feel emptiness when, at least once a year, we will not go out with a hunting basket.

Poles are a people of mycophiles

IMG_6884.jpg


Here is today's collection of my dad, who went with his friends to mushrooming.


IMG_6876.jpg


IMG_6877.jpg


IMG_6880.jpg


IMG_6881.jpg


Beautiful weather favors walks through the forest :)

IMG_6692.jpg




I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator


My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.
@pipurilla, @blazing, @kaminchan, @erikah, @dswigle, @melinda010100, @sheikh27, @old-guy-photos, @ddschteinn, @world-travel-pro, @tattoodjay, @liberty-minded, @fun2learn, @animal-shelter, @ecuadorhomestead, @ocrdu, @goldcoin, @prydefoltz, @bluemoon.


gregbanner.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah! Here is mushroom are popular when we take with thai soup. Mushroom is one kind of nature gift which is consume easily, off cousre non-toxic!

Not only that they are tasty but also provide a lot of positive moments by walking in the forest and looking for them.

Greetings

I love mushrooms cooked or raw. They are just delicious and come out nicely in every meal :D

Nothing is more relaxing, than an Autumn forest full of yummy mushrooms! Just you, birds and the little ones trying to hide :p
We Poles love it!

I think this is true. Every year my uncle and crew would go out hunting Morel Mushrooms!

Fantastic family,

Being in Alaska, we gathered mushrooms and cooked soup. Excellent time :)))

I am always so envious of people who know which mushrooms are good to eat! I wish I could go mushrooming with your dad.

Honestly, my dad is the only person I trust and eat mushrooms.

Greetings and thank you

I do not know mushrooms well.

I didn't grow up eating mushrooms and the first few times I was served a dish with them in it, they seemed to have an unnatural texture to my teeth. 🙂 I also thought their flavor was so light that when cooked within a recipe, they did not stand out with a flavor of their own.

I once was served a simple salad that had some thin slices of a medium sized mushroom in it and in that simple salad, they seemed to go well. I don't know what kind they were though.

A lot of people hereabouts like them, but I've never known anyone who tried to go out and pick their own. Funny how depending on where you exist, food traditions can be so different. Interesting..... but different.

There is a huge amount of mushrooms and other types in Poland.

We make soups with them, cutlets, we dry them, stew them, etc. ;)

Thank you

Oh, what a beauty! I remember childhood and youth. Forest and mushrooms! I did not know that in Poland mushrooms are so appreciated. Thank you!

It's a beautiful tradition and I'm glad that it still exists :)

Greetings

Yes, I remember the smell of fresh mushrooms...

Nice memories :)

How nice! There’s a lot of mushrooms to be collected. In the past Thai people would collect mushrooms and other roots from the forest.
Nowadays, only villagers in the countryside would go hunting for mushrooms and forest food. The forest area of the country has been reduced to only 15% of the country. We could still find wild mushrooms in bamboo jungles.

Posted using Partiko iOS

So sad my friend.

So I am glad that I still could see such a tradition in my country.

Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94