Helping my Neighbor. House destroyed, No Insurance.

in #life6 years ago

A little more than two weeks ago my neighbor’s house was cut in half by a fallen tree. He is in his early sixties and has lived there most of his life. He had no insurance coverage and is in need of help. He is a proud man and will not ask anything of anyone. He worked hard all of his life, and has little other than his home and some personal possessions to show for all his hard work. He needs help, and I’m going to try to help him in any way that I can.
I run a Convenience Store, and we are running raffles and taking donations to try to help him out. But our local efforts can only go so far. We are a small NE community and his need is great. We have several months to raise money and help him rebuild his home to make it livable before Winter returns. image
I am using Steemit to try and help him out. Everything that I can earn here on Steemit for the next 2 months, I will be donating to him and the rebuilding of his home. I ask you to help me help him by supporting this endeavor. Every dollar earned will go straight to helping him. Please help if you can. Thank You. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78