2018 Reader Poll! What Do You Want To See From Gringalicious Next Year?

in #life6 years ago

Alright, so Christmas Eve is only hours away and we're all starting to think about next year already. I don't know if you know this but I have a lot of interests outside of cooking so I was brainstorming ideas for posts I want to try next year and tbh I was getting a little stressed because I was wondering if you guys would even like these post ideas. Then I thought "Hey, why don't I just ask what my Steemians what they want to read?????"

Reader Poll.jpg

This year has been such a good/bad/crazy/exciting/life-changing/fill-in-the-blank year for me and probably for you too because this is real life and now we have the crypto world in our lives. Anyway, next year I'm sure I want to do some traveling because, like I've mentioned a lot since Steemfest2, I got the travel bug.

Here are some of the ideas I have for you to choose from OR I would really love anyone who has any creative ideas that I haven't thought of (Upvote for anyone who impresses me with an idea!)


Whatever You guys vote on the most will go to the top of my priority list for the new year!

1. The Usual (More Sweet/Savory Recipes)

More Recipes.jpg

2. Healthier Food Ideas

healthy.jpg

3. Day In The Life Posts

(Or possibly a version of the increasingly popular on social media "food diary" or "What I eat in a Day" posts.)

Day in the Life.jpg

4. Photography Tips/Tutorials
I.E. Behind the Scenes of a Food Photo Shoot

photography tips.jpg

5. Recipe Videos

Recipe Videos.jpg

6. Gringa Fitness Posts

I.E. "Follow Me To the Gym"

Fitness.jpg

7.Flashback Fridays - Stories From My Farm Days or Life in Chile

Goats and volcanoes will be involved!

Flashback Fridays.jpg

8.Gringa Style

I.E. "What I Wore Wednesdays" or "Selfie Sundays"

Gringa Style.jpg

9. Travel Or as Dan @world-travel-pro called me "Travelicious"

Travel.jpg

So let me know in the comments and I'll be so glad to hear what you think!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

Sort:  

Oh. It is great. I love it.

so good to hear

tell us more about travels :)

travel it is. Some new travels are coming next month. Thanks so much for the suggestion @brothermic

I would love to see more of the usual, as well as photography tips, and a day in the life posts. But I also think all of these ideas are great! I really like that you're branching out, and I think you should keep doing what's worked and build on that with more of these awesome ideas. Steem on!

Recipe video's for sure! Really curious how you work. Perhaps a video a week? :)

Thanks for the vote @yummyrum! Merry Christmas!

You got a 4.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

Your doing awesome here on Steemit @gringalicious ! There's an old saying I love : " If It Aint Broke , Don't Fix It !! " just keep being you and doing what you love and everyone else will love it too ! Happy Holidays and Cheers to another awesome year on Steemit ! Were in for an awesome ride in 2018 !! Hold on to your hat and prepare to go the MOON MY FRIEND !! WOOT ! upped and resteemed
I finally did my Zamboni Gingerbread House !! LOL! And just posted it an hour ago , if you get a chance to check it out heres my link , only because your family made some and You mentioned you wanted to see it once I finally made it ! Thanks : https://steemit.com/christmas/@momskitchen/my-canadian-zamboni-gingerbread-house-made-just-for-steemit-step-by-step-photos

Have a Merry Christmas @karenmckersie! Thank you so much for all the wonderfully sweet comments and support this year. I'll definitely go check out your post also! Merry Christmas!

awesome ! Thanks and your very welcome !💕👍🎁🎀🎄🎅

That actually made me laugh out loud, I'm not sure if that's a good thing. Ok, tarts it is!!

LOL! I was hoping you'd laugh with me on that one. I'd say it's a good thing! @gringalicious, I never used to take an interest in foodie blogs until I saw yours and of course a few others around here. You folks do such a great job. Just keep doing you and everything will turn out great.

Can't wait to see those tarts!

Oh, don't worry, there will be some @nonameslefttouse inspired tarts coming soon. And it makes me feel honored that my work has won over a non-foodie, that's great encouragement.

Have a Very Merry Christmas. We'll be talking soon

I notice that you didn't ask to see my tarts...but, it's Christmas.

They don't call this the season of sharing for nothing!

You're welcome. ;)

I'm on this thing, constantly, and 97% of the time I'm joking around, being a fool, trying to make people laugh. Something many of you don't know about me... It's nearly impossible to make me laugh. I find things funny, but I rarely laugh.

I let out the most ridiculous sounding bark/laugh/thing when I saw this. There's family around. They all looked at me weird.

Holy crap. Thanks for that!

YUS!

I feel like I should call a trophy shop asap and have your comment engraved in a statue of a fat man!

I feel so successful right now...sigh Such yes.

Are you serious, you're going to turn my rated G post into some kind of tart fest?!

Muahahaha! I mean..sorry.

More trips? You got it. They're coming for sure.

Thanks so much for your support @blazing and you and yours, have a very Merry Christmas!!

Yay can't wait more 2018 is going to be rocking :D

This is easy!

More healthy food and Gringa Fitness!

But also more travel and more about you! I really enjoyed your post from London!

I’d love to be inspired by healthy recipes from you!

Merry Christmas, thank you for all you comments and votes this year! I really appreciate it.

Thanks so much for the kind words @susanne. You are very welcome for the support this past year, as well as last. I admire what you have done.

More healthy choices. Well, I can tell you that healthy is on the calendar for January. With the most popular resolution every year being weight loss, I'll do what I can to help out - althought, I'm sure chocolate will sneak in from time to time.

And certainly more travel. With steem at today's prices, I can fund the travel. I need to come see you and your beautiful country.

VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU AND YOURS!!

Yes.

Seriously, yours is one of the best blogs on here. You are incredibly talented and I think your popularity will grow exponentially with communities.

Your blog can be used as an example for so many different types of content creators.

You are always so kind to me. I really appreciate your words of support and encouragement.

I am eager to begin working on communities. I'm certain that it will change Steemville and I can't wait to be a part.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU AND YOURS!! I'm assuming you're on vacation for a couple of weeks? If so, that means so more time for some posts, yes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72