RANDOM VIEWS: State of Denoument.

in #life7 years ago (edited)
I really wanted an opportunity to be heard better. But not with this thin voice of mine in any matter. But this life of mine has taught me that to be heard is to speak, to talk, to teach, preach and learn through speech.

image

I have learnt to accept the distinction of the five fingers. That no matter how hard i tend to cheat nature and make them equal, there will always be loopholes. I learnt to accept the mystery of how grains of corn could digest well in the system of a Bird irrespective of the fact that it has no teeth to chew. To realise the uniqueness in a Cock. How it crows every morning and evening inadvertently to mark the dawn and dusk of the day without a time of its own.

I have learnt to put up with an improvident but hardworking father. Indefatigable but ever pensive mother. To manage and improvise with the little i am left with, to carter tirelessly for myself and those around me, because unlike the Dettol advert; if i dont take care of myself, Nobody will. I learnt that as our faces are different so is our problems. Different folks with different strokes.

I have learnt that i can still be alone in the midst of crowd. I can still thirst for water in the shore of a sea. That i can be called Opulence but live in Indigence. I have learnt to be a poor brother to rich siblings, to play along face skimmingly with affluence, but in due time know that indeed what is good for the goose is not suitable for the gander.

I have learnt to being spit on the face, lick it and swallow the phlegm in the name of decorum. I learnt to pamper burning coal on my palms and not complain or cry even when my hands are burnt to scarlet. To put on smiles when sad and show up equally turn up when rejected.

I have learnt that some prose always tell stale story. Some poems do not rhymes neither are they written in condensed form to narrate an event. Some dramas look bland, even with the right elixir to make an interesting folktale. I learnt that some stories are more like Nigeria hip hop songs, all bunch of nonsense signifying nothing.

I have learnt that there are Angels on earth. That when the wind blows; there are stars that glimmer among the mirage comets. I learnt that you can find succour when you are least expectant of it and can be dealt a demoralising blow when in full flight confidence.


I have learnt to savour the gusto of Ignorance. To find sanity in not knowing, to appreciate the sagacity of my wrong doing. To guard the sense in my common sense and grow from other people's show of ingenuity. I learnt that a word is enough for the foolish, let alone the wise.To value the treasure of my words, and say less than needed.I learnt to find solace in the power of silence.

I learnt to condone irritants as friends and value the frankness of foes. I have learnt not get lost in a mammoth gathering.Not to get daunted by what i see. To be esoteric when i want to confuse and be sophisticated with simplicity when i want to convince. That patience and hard work is a rewarder to the rare beings that possess its traits if you give time time.

I learnt i cannot be there for everyone. Just like umpteenth craps are brought ashore by the waves of the sea, i can only throw a few number back to the limit of my strenghts.

I learnt to make a covenant with my eyes not to look upon a maiden lustfully. To guard the words of my mouth lest i say something foolish. To gradually number my days and apply my heart to wisdom.

image

Most of all, I learnt to trust in God. To be thankful for what He has done and still to do. To have a reason to smile when given limes.To catch the problems of life by the handle and carve a niche for myself.

Life is a tutor, the more you think and observe, the more you learn


THANKS FOR THE READ

image

Check out my last work: We are all intellectual Frauds

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif


IMAGE SOURCE: Pixabay
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading. Keep steeming.

Learning is a daily routine, it's what keeps us going.
There's no how we can move forward in life without learning.
Great post bro.
Steem on!

Thanks man. I really appreciate the read. You are awesome.

My turn.

I have learnt to focus my eyes unto the hills from where comes my help. My help will only come from God the maker of the heavens and the earth.

I have learnt to believe in myself, to love, to trust my creator and be strong in days of adversity. This is my inspiration.

Gunners, you burst my brain when I came through the lines that says I have learnt to savour the gusto of ignorance. And permit me to add this.
I have learnt to fight my ignorance, having access to knowledge, while I build powers within As the saying goes "KNOWLEDGE IS POWER''

100% agreed!

Now, this is anoyher random view from a sound mind. I appreciate your creatove prowress bro.

Thanks alot.

..." I have learnt that I can still thirst for water in the shore of a sea"

This got my mouth watering!

Bravo sire!

Grins. Thanks for the read @mimy. I am happy i found a piece for you.

Learntcquite a lot men. Knowled is the application. Keep steeming

Sure. Very sound principle. It is the application, not the knowing.

Thanks for stoping by. I appreciate alot.

Really creative

@gunneresq guy you must be a good man of you had learnt all you stated. All eyes should now be on you as a potential business partner for the business minded, including myself. Lol

@eurogee

Even madness got a method. A great random genius. Awesome writeup.

I am crazy about your use of words @greenrun

Mimy. I like yours too. Make we exchange words o. In a good way I mean 😁

We all suffer from the same madness of @greenrun creativity. I dont think anybody does it better.

Just another random man i will said. I refused to be address with the strange title of a "genius"

Thanks for always being you @greenrun. You are awesome.

Thanks a lot. Full steem ahead.

Lol. I will be careful now not to disappoint. Thanks for the read man. I appreciate.

Your writeup is so good. I like your use of words.

Thanks for the kind words. I appreciate the read.

How do you twist words like that..... You are a GENIUS bro..... I dab for your creativity

We are all born genius. All we need ia to open our mind to our own wisdom. Thanks for the read.

Congratulations @gunneresq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71023.23
ETH 3852.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49