Akashs BUET life

in #life6 years ago

image

“Do you see the t-shirt I’m wearing right now? When people see it, the first thing they notice is this small Prothom Alo logo right here. For whatever reason, they never seem to notice the huge math olympiad logo right underneath it. And so they think I’m with Prothom Alo working as a journalist of some sort. This small source of misunderstanding has actually gotten me out of a serious predicament once. One day, I was walking through Suhrawardy Udyan minding my own business when a bunch of guys came forward and blocked my path. I was fairly certain that they were drug addicts and meant nothing but trouble. They started asking me questions like why I had a camera with me and why I was taking their pictures. Which I was not! I had absolutely no intention of taking their pictures. I just happened to have my camera with me at that moment. So, things weren't looking so great for me when out of nowhere, my t-shirt, my Prothom Alo/Math Olympiad t-shirt came to my rescue! I showed it to them making it a point to specifically flash the small but clearly visible Prothom Alo logo on my chest. They thought that I was a journalist and decided to leave me alone. I quickly started walking away from them and after a while, looked back to see if anyone was following me. There was no one there. I breathed a sigh of relief. I honestly don’t know how things would have gone that day if I hadn't been wearing that t-shirt. And I’m glad I don’t have to find out!”

Sort:  

Congratulations @hafiz1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67