End of the Week Chatter #1 | At the vet's, drawing and stuff

in #life6 years ago

Hello, fellow stemians! Today I've decided to write about how my week has been and share a few pictures. I used to do this on my old blog and it was a lot of fun. So, let's begin!

It's been quite a busy week. It all started with my mom and me taking the cat to the vet to get him neutered. It was a big decision for us. Mostly because my dad was strongly against it. Every time I said something about it, he would get very defensive on the cat's behalf and say that he will be next. But I was worried about possible health problems we might face in the future if we don't get the cat fixed and mom was tired of constantly washing the curtains (sorry if it's a little TMI. haha!). The cat is five years old. It was time.

So my mom made an appointment and the next day I wrapped the cat in a towel, stuffed him into the carrier and off we went to the vet's office. Thankfully, it's in the same apartment building so it took us only a few minutes to get there. Still, I was so worried that I had to take sedatives. Seriously. I was on the verge of a panic attack.

IMG_20180330_165312.jpg

The main reason why we were so anxious is that our cat is afraid of strangers, so we were expecting him to run away and hide or try to bite or scratch the vet. Another possible scenario was that he'd get so stressed out that he'd give up and accept his merciless fate. And that's exactly what's happened. He didn't even make a sound and the vet was a bit surprised because we had described the cat as a psycho.

The vet examined the cat and said that he's a healthy strong kitty. And she also said that he'd got a mighty set of balls. Haha!

It also turned out that he's got very dirty ears and seborrhea on his tail. So we asked the vet to clean his ears and do something about his tail while he'd be asleep after the surgery.

Two hours later the vet called and told us to come pick him up. I was expecting the cat to be lethargic but the moment the vet's assistant placed him on the examination table he tried to run away so I had to hold him tight. The vet said that his ears were probably dirty because some water got inside the last time we gave him a bath. She also told us that we'll have to wash his tail with a special shampoo for his seborrhea and also change his diet because it's what caused the seborrhea and might cause additional health problems if we don't do anything about it. So instead of pig liver the cat will be eating chicken hearts from now on.

The cat was really happy to come back home. He was walking around the hallway, wagging his tail (yes, my cat wags his tail when he's happy). Immediately, he ate his lunch and started grooming. The vet told us to keep an eye on him so that he doesn't lick himself wherever he's not supposed to be licking. But we almost instantly understood that we won't be able to control him, so mom went back to the vet's office and brought him the cone of shame. The cat was not happy.

IMG_20180327_154204.jpg

But we did what we had to do. The poor thing couldn't figure out how to walk with that thing on. He'd bump into furniture and get scared. He couldn't even take a nap so by the end of the day he must have been really tired. Then it turned out that he doesn't want to eat with the cone on so we decided to take it off for mealtimes.

So I've spent half of the week taking care of the cat. That's apart from work, of course. But I guess, I must have been pretty stressed out because I don't remember much else from this week.

Yesterday we got another call from the vet. She said that they've got the shampoo for the cat's seborrhea so we can come pick it up. Later that day we washed the cat's tail. I was holding the cat and my mom was trying to wash it, that is. But it turns out that my mom is afraid to touch the cat's tail, so in a couple of days I'll have to ask dad for help and wash that tail myself. Oh. And guess, who was hissing and growling at me while we were treating the poor sick kitty? Yup. Our cat ha quite a lot of confidence and can actually stand his ground. But only when he's dealing with family members and on his own territory.

IMG_20180331_154259.jpg

Another big news of the week is that I've joined Steemit, but you guys already know that. Duh!

I also joined a discord chat and listened to a couple of conference calls which were quite interesting. I still have a lot to learn and figure out. But I can already tell that I like this community and I want to keep blogging on Steemit. Today I'm just sharing a couple of anecdotes from my life, but in the future, I want to share my knowledge and art in specific.

In fact, I can't wait until tomorrow because I've got some art I'd like to share with you. It's no biggie but I hope you'll like it. It's actually the gid/video that I've written about in my yesterday's blog post. I got really frustrated yesterday because I couldn't figure out how to turn the gif into a video and if I want to share it to my Instagram it has to be a video. How annoying is that? But today I tried something different and it worked.

I have a few more things I'd like to write about but my neighbors have been drilling walls all day and I've got a massive headache. I don't think I can stand looking at my computer screen for longer than ten or fifteen more minutes so I'll try to wrap it up here. And I won't re-read it so there might be some typos. Sorry about that!

I'll end this blog post with a picture of my sketchbook that I finished today. I hope this post wasn't too boring. Thank you for reading!

IMG_20180331_202442.jpg

Sort:  

I have similar problems with cats in the sense that they often get sick and I have to look after extraordinarilyIMG_5845.JPG

IMG_5267.JPG

Aww. That last picture is so funny. :3 Sorry to hear that. It's always hard when your pets get sick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61