Thank you, you're awesome. A Tendonitis updatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi all

This is just a short post to say a HUUUUUGE thank you to all of you who voted and/or commented on these two posts

https://steemit.com/health/@natureofbeing/my-solutions-for-muscular-skeletal-injuries-fundraiser-for-handsolo

https://steemit.com/health/@handsolo/help-please-severe-tendonitis

And an even HUUUUUGER :P thank you to @natureofbeing for being the incredibly generous and thoroughly awesome human that you are. I’m truly overwhelmed by your gesture, continued support and friendship.

If any of you reading this aren’t following @natureofbeing then please look her up. She’s a powerful human with incredible talents in Ceramic design/fabrication and installation (I hope this description is right my friend). Take a look at her blog and you’ll also see that she is a connected individual, and by that I mean that she is in touch with some pretty powerful forms of healing and personal development.

I would also like to thank @elyaque for his continued support and good advice regarding crypto. Check out his daily steem report and you’ll see that he well and truly has his finger on the pulse of steem specifically and crypto in general.

While I’m at it I’ll throw a shout out to my favourite witness @klye. This guy’s a legend who’s continually working to improve steemit with innovative apps and programs. He’s also from Canada so we share the same Royal Family hehehehe :P

One final shout out, just cos she’s kinda cool, goes out to @stellabelle. She’s been a huge, positive influence on steemit since its inception and she’s been an inspiration to many, myself included.

Anyway, shouts over, here’s a quick Tendonitis update.

After a fairly extensive search I was unable to come up with all of the ingredients for the anti-inflammatory/pain relief recipe provided by @natureofbeing in her post which is listed above, but after an exchange of emails I have a way forward so I’ll keep y’all posted.

I started practicing the Qi Gong Shaking technique shown by @natureofbeing and have to say that I’m seriously impressed. It’s early days yet but I can honestly say that a 5 minute session of this each morning when you wake up, before your coffee, will do wonders for your sense of well-being, not to mention the long term health benefits it also brings.

The most important advice I have heeded is to rest. Admittedly it is, for me, the hardest thing to do since I have a very low boredom threshold AND activity distracts me from the constant nerve/phantom pain I experience 24/7. But rest I must, if I want to get back in my workshop, and get back on the water.

Thanks again you lovely lot and make sure you check out the people I mentioned, they will change your life in the best ways possible.

To all of you who didn’t get a mention, drop me a comment and I’ll be sure to check out your blog and re-steem all the best bits :D

P.S. One final thank you to @papa-pepper for this cool gif

Sort:  

Im glad to hear that the shaking method and rest is doing you some good.
looking forward to seeing how the recipe that @natureofbeing provided works out for you. Good luck @handsolo , hoping you get some relief and back into the things you love doing.
~ Chris

totally my pleasure!! great to read the update

The honor is always ours :)

I'm so glad you're doing well! I hope it continues until you're 110%. More power :)

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59